So good, I did it twice.

A big thank you to Suzie81’s Blog for her post http://suzie81.wordpress.com/2013/06/30/fabulous-acts-of-revenge/.

I have already linked this but it was so good I’m doing it twice. (It works for New York).

I follow Suzie. Her above post was timely and a much needed pick-me-up. Her link to ‘Happy Place’ and what I found there had me in my happy place for a good hour or more last night.

Inventive ways to quit your job. Roommates’ notes to one another. I was buckled.

I thanked her for sharing her humour and she didn’t just say, ‘You’re welcome.’

She said,’ If you want a laugh, try out this place.’ She sent me another link, to Fmylife.com. So I checked that out too.

When my kids stuck their heads round the door to ask what I was laughing at ( because, apparently, it is so unusual to hear me guffawing) I told them and they said, ‘Oh, yeah, that’s a good site. Pretty funny.’

That was fine. I’m sure they know any number of sites I have never come across.

However, when I came downstairs this morning and found the usual chaos in the kitchen and elsewhere, I decided to take a leaf out of the roomies’ notebooks.

I armed myself with paper and pen.

As each child descended this morning I could hear them pause at each piece of paper they found, outlining what was wrong at each place.

I won’t bore you with the details but I had four fabulous helpers today and we achieved so much together without me having to nag or whine. It would seem the written word is more effective than my voice.

So, Suzie, thanks on so many levels. A belting belly-laugh and willing workers.

I don’t know how the awards work on WordPress but if I did I’d nominate you for being a gem!

Many thanks again.x

5 thoughts on “So good, I did it twice.”

  1. Thank you very much! I’m absolutely delighted with your comments – best feedback I could possibly have!!! Really appreciate it…

    Like

    1. You are more than welcome. You have no idea how much I needed a laugh. A previous post might explain.
      A friend in need and you were a friend indeed. Hugs.x

      Like

  2. Love it! Way to not only be inspired by suzie81’s piece but also for taking action on it! So many times I just waste my time getting inspired & never actually go out & change the world. Kudos to you 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.