Piddle, Puddle, Sunshine

Piddle, puddle,

Drips and drops,

We fill the paddle pool.

Sunny haze

These holidays

Break the raining rule.

Beds all stripped,

And washing hung

The laundry line is full.

Thank you, God,

For Summer days

That please the wisest fool.

Barbecues,

A burger roll,

A sausage too well-done.

Brown the meat

Now turn it round.

Well, burning’s half the fun.

Laughing kids

A happy mum

And a cheerful spouse

These golden moments

Are so rare.

Too often in the house.

Dear God, please,

If you please,

A really pretty please!

Send us more!

I’m begging you!

See me on my knees.

A mother’s work is never done

I sometimes

Scream and shout.

But when your glory

Is revealed in sun

Your love shines all about.

A smile for you

A smile for me

Our world is full of cheer.

And all because

You chose

To show

Summertime this year.

