Your Flame

You rescued me

From dark nights of the soul,

Raised my voice triumphantly,

Gave words to my goal.

You showed to me

That nothing that I feared

Could vanquish you,

Remove your presence here.

You carried me

When all I did was fall,

Strengthened limbs and heart,

Paid heed

To my helpless call.

I owe to you

The everything I am,

Hold fast to me,

Maintain 

Fortitude and calm.

In love I find

The power of your name,

The heart of world,  

The light within your flame.

15 thoughts on “Your Flame”

      1. Therein lies the problem. I haven’t really. A hauf-shut knife, guzzling coffee to now stay awake. Luckily, I have no work today so all’s well. Lazy day ahead. Maybe a power nap or two. 😉

        Like

      2. Just a big block of cheddar left now, though. I ate all the fancy gear. Now that I think about it, I don’t suppose the Heinz’s Sandwich Spread, applied liberally, helped much either!

        Like

    1. Thanks, Shirley. I’ve been into your upgraded site but I can’t ‘like’ and it wouldn’t let me comment. I don’t know if it’s a glitch or me. Just in case there’s a problem you’re not aware of. As I said, it could just be me and my kindle but it might be worth checking out. Hugs.x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Dearest SS,

        Sorry to hear about your glitches. I did manage to receive some comments from other Bloggers. But will look into it. Hope all is well with you. Will write you soon. Big hugs back x

        Like

Comments are closed.