So It’s Said

Understanding helps, so they say, so they say,

Understanding others shows the way.

So they say.

Loving matters most, so they say, so they say,

Loving others first, that’s the way.

So they say.

Seek and you will find, so they say, so they say,

Seek and you will find the right way.

So they say.

Ask and it is yours, so they say, so they say,

Ask and it is yours, that’s the way.

So they say.

Give first unto others, so they say, so they say,

Give first unto others, paves the way.

So they say.

All they say is true, still I say, still I say,

All they say is true, shows the way.

I still say.

But add unto the adages we say, that we say,

That love of self is vital for the way.

That’s my say.

Give unto yourself everyday, everyday,

Give unto yourself,

Come what may.

Believe the truths that matter to the world as we say,

‘I love you’ first, then reach out on the way.

What else to say?

Giving cannot give if it’s never given to, can I say, can I say?

Giving stops from giver,

The hard way.

Lessons to be learned, what to say, what to say?

One hand out to give while the other takes away.

Self-love for the growth.

That’s the way.

So I say.

 

10 thoughts on “So It’s Said”

    1. You’re a bugger! I’m getting a guilt complex every time I’m not putting this book together!
      ….what do you mean 3rd volume, 2nd edition! Nae pressure!
      I’m loving it though. All over again. All this encouragement. Big hugs! You’re a star! 🙂 x

      Like

      1. lol Isn’t that what friends are for 😛 Or are they just fodder for Nessie 😆 It will be created when you so desire momus…as you said…more fun in the creating. Cheer’s to future creations 🍸

        Like

      2. I’m filling pages here. And it’s not all getting posted. I need to do something with it. My sis has volunteered her services. Ace secretary and all round organiser. She’ll get me tobered. Carrot and stick, see. To many more! 🙂 x

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.