Introduction

My name is John Ian Bush. I’m honored  to be hosting this blog today. I’m a modernist writer and poet. If you like what you read, or have some criticism, feel free to comment honestly. I’m very interested in other’s thoughts on my work.

Published by

jianbush

Modernist writer and poet.

One thought on “Introduction”

  1. Welcome, John. The honour is mine. I’ve already told you what I think of your work. But it bears repeating here.
    I read your words and hear the voice of a different America than I am accustomed to reading. I haven’t come across, in all of WP that I’ve visited, a voice so raw and real.
    I see Trainspotting when I read your words, I hear the voice of Irvine Welsh depicting a side of life I’d rather didn’t exist. But I know it does.

    I hear a call to every voting adult in your country and everywhere to cry out for better for every child, young adult, everyone.

    I read your words and my heart bleeds.

    You don’t have the vote yet but you live with the results of every non-voter or those who use theirs unwisely.

    I do believe, John, that you speak for part of your generation in your country and I pray that your words reach the right places to raise awareness and effect positive change.

    I remember being 16 and life was much sweeter. Not just in hindsight but in reality. We adults owe every child and youth a past and a future.

    I hope your future and those you speak for have one to look forward to with hope and greater justice.

    I hope that, rather than believing in trickle down economics, your elected and mine listen to the voices of grassroots raising up.

    Keep writing. Your words matter.

    Like

Comments are closed.