Terse Love Notes

I’ll love and leave you now by yonder garden’s statues,

Each a monument to loving passed,

Scripts of tersest love notes carved upon them,

In memoriam that love forever lasts.

When all is said and done, love’s really something

That a lifetime spent in loving living can be fit

On stones of marbled granite, love etched so simply,

Terse with love and summarising it.

 

One of the bloggers I follow invited poetic contributions where the word ‘love’ was used in each line. I’ll be buggered if I can remember who it was, to make the link, but this is my contribution anyway.

3 thoughts on “Terse Love Notes”

  1. I love this poem. It’s very similar to an essay I wrote called Cemetery of the Heart. If I wasn’t on my phone I’d give you the link. If you want to read it, a search using the terms The Phil Factor and Cemetery of the Heart should turn it up.

    Like

Comments are closed.