In Praise Of Unique

Before there was liberation

There was salutation,

Supplication,

Fear.

Before there was liberation

There was sadness

Mixed with joy

And some tears.

Before there was liberation

There was angst

Filled with worry,

Too much noise.

Still, with the liberation,

Sadness, tears and worry

Don’t depart

But now they’re voiced.

 

For my beautiful daughter.

Heart of my life,

One of the seven.

One of the world.

Unique.

For our children.

All children.

All unique.

9 thoughts on “In Praise Of Unique”

  1. My mum once told me that your children are still children no matter their age or how independent they may become as adults. And that you love the one most who needs you most at any given time. I understand this better as mine grow and move on. University of life.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.