Between Two Poles

Located within reach,

just catching,

t’internet halts halfway

between two poles,

can pick up

further down

but neighbours

wouldn’t like it.

Besides,

don’t know their passwords

till I’m told.

Ignore this shite,

I’m blogging ’cause I can do,

halfway ‘tween two poles,

I’ve found the line,

bleedin’ rhymes

are doing my brain in

but they’ll do in yours

before they do in mine.

Caught between prolific

and tormentin’,

trapped between

the devil and the deep,

let me finish up here

and I’ll try to

hold my schtum

with not another peep.

Caught between

the sunshine and the shady,

equidistant with

insane and not quite gone,

sitting in between

two rows of washing,

between two poles.

That’s it.

I think I’m done.

Nearly.

Feck it. I’m making no promises.  😉

 

3 thoughts on “Between Two Poles”

Comments are closed.