Sunburnt Skies-Part 2: Promise

A promise and hope. Richard fills the void with eloquence. He might even be persuaded to write a part three. I’m hoping so!

Richard M. Ankers - Author

For Anne-Marie because she said she’d beat me up if I didn’t write a sequel, or something like that 😉

Mine was a world of liquid ash and starved light. The planet’s ire pooled as charcoaled evening for the longest time. Whether night or day, I could neither tell nor care, as my rowboat became marooned in an ocean of near solidity. Like mankind’s dreams, the world of deserted gods knew the nothingness of a parent’s rebuke.

I saw nothing in my ocean sojourn to suggest the world cleansed. No birds took to those turbulent skies, no fish to be seen beneath the congealed surf, all was lost. My sole comfort, the inner peace of knowing I had done the right thing eased my woes, but not much. I missed her so, you see. I saw her face in the brooding clouds, the staggered wind and most of all my…

View original post 252 more words

2 thoughts on “Sunburnt Skies-Part 2: Promise”

Comments are closed.