Shocking!

electric_technology_water_pollution_32

(source)

Nightly promenade around the circuitry and wires

Checking risked connections for fuses blown and fires

Testing polar opposites and pressing home their points

Renewing sheaths and casings and taping up loose joints

Rectifying amps and watts and voltage when at rest

Balancing the batteries, conducting biased test

Transforming operations, converting cathode rays

Charging the controller, continuous, it says

Bonding different ions and metering the score

Electrifying, terrifying, an isolating chore

Don’t know what I’m doing while I prod and poke and probe

Blanket at the ready, though, to smother overload

Quantifying currents in the grid lines of my brain

Hair-raising the experience. I’ve shocked myself again!

18 thoughts on “Shocking!”

Comments are closed.