Fight

Prayers needed for a child.

Experimental Fiction

A friend on mine has a three year old son. He had recently been diagnosed with a rare form of leukemia. This, obviously, is terribly sad news.
He asked me if I wouldn’t mind trying to write a poem for him. Not as a eulogy, but as a call to arms, or a song of hope and of not giving up. I was honoured to do so. This is what I came up with. I hesitated to share it, but then I thought… Why not? I hope you like it. And I hope you all send your best wishes, in your own ways, to my son’s friend. Thank you.

Such courage seen in
Frame so small, 
Against the dark 
We will not fall. 
Not bent nor bowed
‘neath coming fight, 
We rail against 
Encroaching night.

With love our shield, 
As hope abounds, 
We’ll form as one and 
Stand our ground. 

View original post 72 more words