WHAT DOES BREXIT MEAN AGAIN, TESS?

It’s only fitting to inject some humour into what #Brexit means. Or doesn’t. Or might. How exactly do you eat your cereal? This could be of inter/national importance. #Askin’ for a friend. 😉 Salt, btw.

MUNGUIN'S NEW REPUBLIC

A Scotsman, Englishman and an Irishman walked into a bar. They all had to leave because the Englishman wanted to.

**********

brexit

brexit1

brexit

brexit1

brexit

Q: Why does Britain like tea?

A: Because, tea leaves!

**********

Q: What did Britain say to its trading partners?

A: See EU later.

**********

View original post

11 thoughts on “WHAT DOES BREXIT MEAN AGAIN, TESS?”

  1. I am so torn. On one had, I want to join the lineup of authors quick one-liners and outrageous humour that pokes fun at our adversaries. But I am afraid that while we are engaged in “one-upman-ship” the party in power is running roughshod.

    What’s a lowly plebe to do?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You know, Mike, keeping a sense of humour about it all is what keeps you sane. That and knowing that you’re laughing at them really riles them. Whoever ‘them’ ‘May’ be. Rile away, man. Cannae beat a bellyache brocht oan wi’ a nudge nudge. 😉

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I agree. Little things irk the small minded; humour they cannot understand. You know, I’ll never accept the Referendum result until the day I die, yet were they to hold a second Referendum now that the ignorance and racism has been exposed I would accept (well at least live with) the result. As to Scotland, you know my long held view that the Shires have England have taken the piss out of you, your land, your identity for centuries. I wish you nothing other than ‘a future’. Also, I wrote a skit (satirical) on Scotland a while back (I hate pointing people in the direction of my posts…just seems wrong to me) that might amuse you! I hope! https://mikesteeden.wordpress.com/2016/07/05/the-seige-of-buckfastleigh-2020/

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ah, Mike, I saw my ‘eye’ there but read again, nevertheless, and should oor dear Nic be invited to free you from the servitude thrust upon you by them basturt Tories I’ll join the tartan army in liberating all right-minded global citizens from the insular and parochial. Just say the word, I have three kilts at the ready!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Kilts! There’s a thing. I would hope my tartan would have a certain panache about it. Changing the subject, here’s a bit from the news that interested me. The fashion chain Next reported terrible sales of late, whereas many other fashion retailers had a good sales patch over Christmas. The top man at Next is 100% Brexit. I am wondering how many others, like me, don’t shop there any more because of the prat who runs it and mouths off about how good Brexit will be? I like their multi-coloured socks and have many, many pairs. I now need to find a new outlet.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Glad to hear it, Mike. Hit them where it hurts. There’s been a bit of boycotting going on here too so that may very well have something to do with it. Newspapers, stores, TV channels. Darn the socks! 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I really must photograph my sock collection…many think it odd. Talking of newspapers I had the misfortune to read the Daily Mail in a café yesterday. So bad for the blood pressure!

        Like

Comments are closed.