Growing Young

Something in my body quivers

It’s lurking there

And gives me shivers.

I’m scared to question what it is

For fear it runs away.

 

So armed with map and guidance book

And torch

I’m going to have a look,

Investigate what’s going on,

Discover if there’s something wrong

Or if it will come out to play.

 

I remember feeling this before,

I was younger then,

A different door

For feeling thus, I can’t explain

Why they’re returning once again.

I hope they stay.

 

I think an alien lives here

Eating chocolate

Drinking beer.

Chocolate’s always to the good

But beer I’ve never understood.

I might give that a try.

 

I feel my bod is quite remiss

To not explain what all this is

But all these things I go upon

I feel I might be growing young.

Hurray!

Video reading Growing Young

12 thoughts on “Growing Young”

    1. Thank you. I think I might be havering a bit. I’ve been up since 3.30a.m.
      Maybe the quivering is too much coffee at too early an hour!
      Glad you enjoyed.
      Keep smiling. 🙂 x

      Like

      1. Well, I’ve been well and truly attacked. Might actually get up now. Though I could sleep for just a little while given the chance.
        My own fault. 😦
        Thanks for your comments.
        Get your poetry out there.
        Some of mine is good. Some of it is better than good. And some of it is shite!
        But, hey ho, publish and go!

        Right, I’m getting up. Now. Immediately. At once.

        In a minute. 🙂 x

        Like

  1. Go away for five minutes and you release something like this to the world! No control, absolutely none! So….what’s next 🙂
    P.S. And apparently, when your eyes are so droopy from lack of sleep, your body is screaming for rest and your mind is who knows where…..you produce this. I’m going to keep you awake for a week and see what happens! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.