What’s Really Going On

Circadian rhythm knocked askew,

4a.m. becomes the new

Time to rhyme

And coffee time.

What’s really going on?

 

It’s either that, or awake till then,

Scribbling frantically, pad and pen,

Drinking tea,

Good company.

What’s really going on?

 

I’m thinking, maybe, WordPress here

Has cranked my thinking up a gear.

Lots of stimulation and

Discussion.

Is that what’s going on?

 

Not complaining, no not me.

I’m finding this incredibly freeing,

Liberating, contemplating, speculating, meditating, considering, deliberating,

Pondering the thoughts of others.

I think that’s what’s going on.

 

Spirit welcoming all thoughts,

Voices heard from all world spots,

Sharing out across the globe,

Like disco lights and flashing strobe,

 

Sporadic blinking, constant thinking, distant eyes unseen though twinkling,

Showing me a touch of soul, communicating from the whole

World point view with nothing amiss,

I blow to you ae fond kiss.

Yup, that’s what’s going on.