A Good Time

Now would be a good time

To embrace and hold

In tenderness,

Comfort and love.

Now would be a good time

To recognise that compassion,

Empathy

And truth will guide the way.

Now would be a good time

To speak from within,

To share yourself,

To open to the world.

Now would be a good time

To risk and dare

In the name of love and light.

In blinding truth.

Now would be a better time

Than later

Or never.

Not at all.

Now would be the perfect time

To clasp hands,

Hold tightly

And leap into light.

Now is the only time.

Not They

Who are these goons?

These lepers?

Apart and yet controlling.

Ignorant of the common man,

But determined to know

Every secret thought

And action.

Who are these jerks?

Watching my movements,

Listening to my words,

Reading my mail.

Are they representative?

Did we vote for this?

Are all the policies

Pronounced

Prior to election

A blind?

The motives deeper

And more devious?

Who are these bastards?

My mind is my own.

My soul belongs to god.

My words to whom I speak them.

Who are these morons?

Thinking we will accept

Anything

And everything,

Like the

Roman populace,

Grateful

For handouts

And an arena

Where self-proclaimed

gods, decide thumbs up

Or down.

No Caesars here.

Who are these clowns ?

Thinking they are above

And beyond

The acceptable,

The righteous,

The moral.

Who are they?

Is this what we asked for?

Controlled

And controlling.

We are the people.

Not they.